Candidates ‘Did Good’ In 2012

Illinois Democratic Women want to congratulate all of the Democratic candidates who represented our party in 2012. Illinois elected five new faces to the U. S. House Democratic Caucus, including two more women.

Here’s a breakdown of the new Red to Blue members of Congress:

  • Tammy Duckworth, IL-8
  • Brad Schneider, IL-10
  • Bill Foster, IL-11
  • William Enyart, IL-12
  • Cheri Bustos, IL-17

And here’s a big congratulations to the Democrats who were re-elected to the Congressional Delegation:

  • Boby Rush, IL-1
  • Jesse Jackson, Jr., IL-2
  • Daniel Limpinsik, IL-3
  • Luis Guitierez, IL-4
  • Mike Quigley, IL-5
  • Danny Davis, IL-7
  • Jan Schakowsky, IL-9


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *